What is Ethereum?

Etherium (etherium or ether) is one of the crypto-currencies, the main feature of which is the so-called “Smart contracts”. Let’s analyze what ethers are, who created them, what is the course and prospects of this crypto currency.

What is Ethereum, who is the designer and when it was created?

Vitalik Buterin is the project founder, a Canadian programmer with Russian heritage. Buterin’s popularity gained together with the popularity of the platform he created. Now, Vitalik also publishes a journal dealing with crypto-currencies, apart from the Ethereum development, actively develops and popularizes crypto-technologies and finances scientific research.

Boterin’s partner is Gavin Wood, a Canadian programmer who became the chief technology officer of Etherium.

Because of decentralization, Etherium crypto currency works without its own servers – it is supported by many users. The creators managed to gain transparency in the operation and the maximum hacker-proof defense.

The project got funds from crowdfunding. At the initial stage, the developers raised bitcoins that is approximately 18 million dollars at the rate. Now big companies are interested in Etherium smart contracts, including IBM, Microsoft, Sberbank and others. They signed a cooperation agreement with the platform and develop common projects.

The ether is unique because it allows any company to make ICOs. The process is reminiscent of crowdfunding, but in the case of the ICO investors’ rights are protected by smart contracts on the Ethereum.

The Ethereum is now used for creating gaming networks, applications, social networks, contracts and in the fields where rigid fixing of rights, requirements or agreements is required. Ethereum currency is a liquid capital, and the functional developed for it allows you to make transactions whenever and wherever you are. The project official website is https://www.ethereum.org. Ethereum rate is rated on cryptocurrency exchanges supply and demand level. See the current Ethereum course.

How is the Ethereum different form other altcoins?

The Ethereum is similar to other crypto-currencies that it’s not controlled by banking and government structures, and the transactions liquidity and legitimacy is provided by community members. For example, the Ethereum is mined on the same principle as bitcoins mining. The process profitability depends largely on the electricity costs.

Ethereum calculations presume the use of so-called “smart contracts”. Smart contracts are mathematical algorithms used for contract performance control. In particular, the asset is transferred from one person to another only after the payment has and the buyer has fulfilled all the smart contract conditions. Since transactions are automated, commitments are fulfilled as safe and quick as possible. Completed contract results are recorded in the blockchain.

Here is an example of how the exchange of coins is made.  Let’s say that two fans bet on a certain result of a sporting event.  Their rates are recorded in a smart contract.  When the competition is over, and the final score is known, the winnings will be distributed automatically – without human intervention.  This eliminates mistakes or manipulations of gaming companies or other personnel. 

All operations occur according to a pre-agreed scenario approved by the parties.  The script is written in a smart contract in the language of formal logic.  Each participant knows what to do in order to achieve the goal of the contract. 

How to buy, keep, sell and withdraw the Ethereum?

Ethereum buying and selling is available on almost every exchanges and exchangers.  There are advantages in each case.  So, you can buy coins at a lower price on the stock exchange, but this requires certain skills and authorization.  A simple example of a multi-cryptocurrency stock exchange is WEX. 

Concerning the exchange services, they are much easier to understand.  Especially exchangers are useful for those people who have not encountered with exchanges before and do not want to go through a long authorization procedure.  There are quite a few a lot of exchangers in the network, here are the most popular ones:

·       jojo.cash

·       Changer;

·       100btc;

·       Baksman;

·       Alfacashier and others. 

 

Exchange offices (as well as exchanges) charge interest for transactions (interchange rate).  To orientate oneself in the mass of offers, use the monitoring exchange points service.  In such a service, you can choose the necessary currency pair and sеlect an exchanger with such a currency.  A good example of the monitoring service of exchangers is bestchange.com. You can choose exchangers for making transactions with the necessary currency pair on this website.

Currency pair is selected on the left, and in the middle, there are exchangers for conducting transaction.  In the same way, you can choose exchangers for Ethereum withdrawal, for example on a card. Currency reserves information is also published on the monitoring websites (available exchange amount) and the Ethereum rate to the ruble, dollar or other currency. 

And of course, you can keep your currency not only in stock exchanges. The usage of the Ethereum-wallet is more simple way.  This can be a MIST (cold wallet) or MyEtherWallet (as Web extension, an online wallet or a cold wallet), you can also use a multicurrency Wallet with buying / selling/ paying functions or a Jaxx wallet.

It should be noted that the safest method to keep crypto currency is the use of a wallet for a personal computer.  The desktop program requires regular information synchronization to the current state. Since transactions are conducting constantly, winchester requires a lot of space for storing data.  Wallet key is recommended to be copied to the USB flash drive, and it should be kept in the encrypted form.

Quoted prices and perspectives

The Ethereum is constantly rising in price since its issue. At first the rate was $ 10 per coin, even if now it’s fluctuating in cost together with a market, the price is hundreds of dollars.

If we trace the price dynamics over the past year, it is obvious that the optimal entry points are the beginning of the year or July. During these periods, cost actively begins to increase. Early in January 2018, the price rose sharply to $ 1,380 per Ethereum, and then in a few days fell to $ 1017.50.

But there is a general tendency for cryptocurrency market – constant increase. So that a long-term investment is the most effective investment of finance in Ethereum.

Mainly, the exchange rate stability is supported by project developers who regularly create new services. There are smart-contracts for the transaction security.

How to check transactions?

You should use the service https://etherscan.io/. After visiting the website, you need to enter your wallet number in the search line and press “Enter”, after which a new window opens, where the history of the whole operations and balance will be displayed. Listed transactions are active and you can see the details by clicking on the necessary one.

Conclusions

So, Ethereum is not just a popular crypto currency, but also a highly-demanded service. Smart contracts demand offers wide opportunities for the platform, widely used by developers. Ethereum rate is constantly increasing because of the financial community attention. Long-term investments in the Ethereum remain good investments.

The project went beyond the boundaries of the cryptosphere existence that guarantees its stability. Even if there will be no more bitcoins, the Ethereum service will remain active, because the platform supplies market with the essential solutions. Many companies attract colossal sums for their projects thanks to the opportunity of carrying out the ICO on Etherium platform, avoiding the exhaustible and costly standard procedures accepted by the offline community.

All this point to the Ethereum perspectivity and safety both as a currency, and as a project in general.

 

 

Category:
Operator online
26.04.2019, 13:39

Внимание! В телеграме есть бот мошенников, отличающийся от нашего на одну букву - jojo_cash_bo. Это не наш официальный аккаунт, будьте внимательны!

Etherium  (эфириум или эфир) — одна из криптовалют, главная особенность которой, так называемые «смарт-контракты». Рассмотрим, что представляют собой эфириумы, кем созданы, какой курс и какие перспективы у этой криптовалюты.

Что собой представляет, кем и когда разработан  эфириум?

Основатель проекта — Виталик Бутерин, канадский программист с российскими корнями. Популярность Бутерина растёт   вместе с популярностью созданной им платформы. Сейчас Виталик кроме развития Etherium  издает журнал,  посвященный криптовалютам, активно занимается развитием и популяризацией криптотехнологий, финансирует научные исследования.

Партнером Бутерина является Гэвин Вуд — канадский программист, ставший техническим директором Etherium .

Благодаря децентрализации, криптовалюта эфир работает без собственных серверов — её  поддерживают множество пользователей. Создателям удалось обеспечить прозрачность функционирования и максимальную защищенность эфира от хакерских атак.

Проект получил инвестиции за счет краудфандинга. На первоначальном этапе разработчики привлекли сумму в биткоинах, равную приблизительно 18 млн долларов по курсу. Сейчас в смарт-контрактах Etherium  заинтересованы крупные компании, в число которых входит IBM, Microsoft, «Сбербанк» и другие. Они подписали с платформой соглашения о сотрудничестве и разрабатывают совместные проекты..

Эфир уникален тем, что на своей платформе позволяет проводить ICO любым компаниям. Процесс напоминает краудфандинг, но в случае с ICO на эфириуме права инвесторов защищены смарт-контрактами.

Эфириум сегодня используется при создании игровых сетей, приложений, социальных сетей, договоров и в тех сферах, где требуется жесткая фиксация прав, требований или договоренностей. Валюта эфир является ликвидным активом, а разработанный для нее функционал позволяет совершать транзакции в любое время и в любой точке мира. Официальный сайт проекта – https://www.ethereum.org. Курс эфириума определяется уровнем предложения и спроса на криптобиржах. Посмотреть текущий курс Эфира.

Чем эфириум отличается  от других альткоинов?

Эфириум похож на другие криптовалюты тем, что не контролируется банковскими и государственными структурами, а  ликвидность и правомерность сделок обеспечивается участниками сообщества. Например, майнинг эфириума происходит по тому же принципу, что и добыча биткоинов. Прибыльность процесса во многом определяется расходами на электроэнергию.

Расчеты в эфирах предполагают использование так называемых «умных контрактов».  Смарт-контракты представляют собой математические алгоритмы, применяемые для контроля за выполнением обязательств сторонами по договору. В частности, актив передается от одного лица к другому только после того, как прошла оплата и покупатель выполнил все условия, указанные в смарт-контракте. Поскольку транзакции автоматизированы, обязательства выполняются максимально безопасно и быстро. Результаты исполнения контрактов записываются в блокчейн

Приведем пример того, как происходит обмен монетами.  Допустим, два болельщика поставили на определенный результат спортивного события. Их ставки записываются в смарт-контракте. Когда соревнование закончится, и будет известен окончательный счет, выигрыш распределится  автоматически — без вмешательства человека. Это исключает ошибки или манипуляции игровых компаний или другого персонала.

Все операции происходят по заранее оговоренному сценарию, утвержденному сторонами. Сценарий записывается в смарт-контракт на языке формальной логики. Каждый участник знает, что делать, чтобы достигнуть цели контракта.

Как купить, хранить, продать и вывести эфириумы?

Продажа и покупка эфириумов доступна почти на любых биржах и обменниках. В каждом случае есть свои преимущества. Так, на бирже можно купить монеты дешевле, однако для этого нужны определенные навыки и авторизация. Простой пример биржи с поддержкой множества криптовалют – WEX.

Что касается обменных сервисов, в них намного проще разобраться. Особенно обменники полезны для тех, кто не сталкивался ранее с биржами и не хочет проходить долгую процедуру авторизации. Обменников в сети довольно много, вот наиболее популярные:

·       jojo.cash

·       Changer;

·       100btc;

·       Baksman;

·       Alfacashier and others. 

  

Обменники (впрочем, как и биржи) взимают за транзакции процент (комиссию).

Чтобы сориентироваться в массе предложений, воспользуйтесь сервисом мониторинга обменных пунктов. В таком сервисе можно задать нужную валютную пару и выбрать обменник, который проводит такими  валютами.

Хороший пример сервиса мониторинга обменников – bestchange.ru . На этом сайте можно выбрать обменники, которые проводят операции с нужной валютной парой.

Слева выбирается валютная пара, а в центре отображаются обменники, на которых можно совершить операцию. Таким же образом можно подобрать обменники для вывода эфириумов, скажем, на карту. На мониторинговых сайтах также публикуется информация относительно резервов (какая сумма доступна к обмену) и курса эфириума к рублю, доллару или иной валюте.

И, конечно же, хранить валюту можно не только на биржах. Более простой способ — использовать эфириум-кошелек. Это может быть MIST («холодный» кошелек) или MyEtherWallet (в виде расширения для браузера, онлайн-кошелька или «холодного» кошелька), также можно использовать мультивалютный Кошелек с функциями покупки/продажи/оплаты или кошелёк Jaxx

Нужно отметить, что самым безопасным способом хранения криптовалюты считается  использование кошелька для персонального компьютера. Десктопная программа требует регулярной синхронизации информации до актуального состояния. Поскольку транзакции происходят постоянно, для хранения данных на винчестере требуется много места. Ключ кошелька рекомендуется скопировать на флешку, причем хранить его нужно в зашифрованном виде.

 

Котировки  и перспективы

Эфириум постоянно растет в цене с момента выпуска. Сначала курс держался на отметке в 10 долларов за одну монету, теперь его стоимость, хотя и колеблется вместе с рынком, доходит до сотен долларов.

Если проследить динамику стоимости за последний год, очевидно, что оптимальные точки входа — начало года, либо июль месяц. В эти периоды начинается активный рост стоимости. В первых числах января 2018 года цена резко возросла до 1380   долларов за эфириум, а затем за несколько дней упала до 1017 ,50 долларов.

Однако в целом для крипторынка имеет место общая тенденция – постоянный рост. Поэтому долговременная инвестиция является самым эффективным вложением денежных средств в эфириумы.

Во многом стабильность роста курса валюты поддерживается разработчиками проекта, которые регулярно создают новые сервисы. Безопасность транзакций подкреплена использованием смарт-контрактов.

Как посмотреть транзакции?

Для этого стоит воспользоваться сервисом https://etherscan.io/. Посетив сайт, нужно ввести в строку поиска номер своего кошелька и нажать «Ввод», после чего откроется новое окно, где будет отображаться вся история операций, баланс. Транзакции в списке активны, кликнув на нужную, можно посмотреть подробности.

Подведем итоги

Итак, Ethereum — не просто популярная криптовалюта, но и востребованный сервис. Спрос на смарт-контракты открывает для платформы широкие возможности, которые используются разработчиками в полной мере. Благодаря вниманию со стороны финансового сообщества курс эфириума постоянно растет. Долгосрочные инвестиции в эфир остаются выгодными вложениями.

Проект вышел за границы существования криптосферы, что гарантирует его стабильность. Даже если биткоины перестанут существовать, сервис эфириумов останется активным, ведь платформа поставляет рынку актуальные решения. Благодаря возможности проведения на платформе Etherium ICO, многие компании привлекают огромные средства в свои проекты, избегая изнурительных и затратных стандартных процедур, которые приняты оффлайн-сообществом.

Все это указывает на перспективность и безопасность эфириумов и как валюты, и как проекта в целом. 

Последний обмен
26.04.2018, 17:59
2.466641 ETH
1567.9916 USD
Оператор offline
26.04.2018, 20:11
Внимание!
Произошла ошибка
К сожалению, но запрос не был выполнен из-за ошибки
Ошибка: